top of page

COMM 351 Blog 1: Reflections

As a returning WIX user, this course’s Eportfolio part 1 has been a much smoother and less stressful process. Curating was definitely an easier ordeal than creating a Wix Eportfolio, as I had already built and used mine all last semester for my Persuasion class, so my page was all ready to go. The challenge was thinking of ways I could tweak or update my page for my benefit, and this summer I’ve decided I would like to become more proactive about editing and building my Eportfolio as my professional online resume.

I have been excited about the idea of having one since I first created it in January, and knew it would be a very beneficial platform to display my experience. Now I want to take the time to expand the look and presence of my page so that it is more presentable to future employers by adding previous coursework and emphasizing my abilities.

I feel even more confident that my professional presence has been positively affected after making only a few changes to my page. I hope that the work I complete over the summer and in my final semester in the fall will also be successful enough to be added to my online resume. Overall I think I’m off to a great start and I feel that my page reflects my experience and abilities very well.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page