top of page

COMM 314 Eportfolio Update Blog!

This will be my third semester using my Eportfolio account and page, and I have made a few adjustments to the overall look and content. Although I did not visit with a Peer Mentor to help with my changes, I still wanted to write a blog to state what I have completed. I began using this page when I created my Eportfolio in Spring of 2017, and have consistently updated it with relevant coursework. I also have written many blog posts that were assigned for the classes that required the use of my site.

For the beginning of this class, I adjusted my home page's About Me paragraph to reflect my recently acquired position as Vice President of our chapter of Public Relations Student Society of America. I also made some minor edits to the grammar of this page, and some wording changes to my relevant coursework page. Overall, I have liked the aesthetic look and "feel" of my page since I originally worked very hard to create it, and did not want to adjust too much.

I hope to enjoy working on improving my page this semester, and plan to add more of my writing assignments as examples for future employers to be able to see and gauge my skill level. I also will try to meet with a professional Eportfolio Mentor later on in the semester; this way I can get another's opinion on any improvements that can be made to my page, whether that be any visual improvements or improvements to viewer accessibility. I look forward to using this as a platform for an online resume, and as a way to expand my professional presence.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page