top of page

COMM 314 - Reflection Post

For our first part of the Eportfolio project, I decided to select options 1 and 3 to write blogs about. As stated in my first post, I did not completely do what was assigned for option 1 because I did not meet with a peer mentor. But, I did edit and improve upon my Eportfolio by reorganizing some content and fixing necessary grammar edits. I plan to constantly edit and update my page throughout the semester, because I want it ready to be viewed by potential employers and people that will need to reach out to me and view my work, education, and PR experience history at the very least.

The Eportfolio is something that really can help expand your professional presence alone, because if designed and updated in a visually pleasing way, it can say a lot about your character and professionalism. In a way, it directly relates to nonverbal communication because it is something that can be used to identify a person without any words being said at all. Besides the aesthetic appeal, I believe the blog post I wrote for option 3 will add significance to my presence. Getting to write how my experience in PRSSA has directly affected my leadership ability and PR skills development will no doubt help me gain a positive reputation with employers.

The blogs I have written for my Eportfolio overall are relevant examples of my writing abilities, and can make a difference in illustrating to employers how I have developed and enhanced my skill set through my college work and experience. As a whole, my Eportfolio seems like an excellent depiction of me and my experience. The minor fixes and improvements helped to create a better-looking page. It is not perfect or complete in my mind though, and I plan to update it even after graduation, so that I can continue to use it as a resume tool.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page